AGD Leadership

The Ohio Academy of General Dentistry is led by a committed group of volunteer members who give their time, talents and efforts for the betterment of the organization.  The Ohio AGD Board of Directors are actively involved in providing leadership and direction for the Ohio AGD.

Elected Officers


David W. Schlosser, DDS, MAGD

Immediate Past President

Aparna Sadineni, DDS, MAGD


Tyler Scott, DDS, FAGD

Vice President

Hal Jeter, DDS, FAGD


Darrel Scott, DDS

Legislative Chair

L. Don Shumaker, DDS, MAGD


Robert L Ramus, DDS, MAGD

Region VII Trustee

Hans Guter, DDS, FAGD

Regional Director for Region VII (Ohio & Indiana)

Michael A Gordon, DDS, MAGD

Directors & Vice Directors

Director District I

William G Leffler, DDS, FAGD

Vice Director District I

Joseph Landry, DDS, MAGD

Director District II

Kevin J. Kramer, DDS, MAGD

Director District III
CE Chair
Public Information Officer

Keith A. Norwalk, DDS, MAGD

Director District IV
CE Co-Chair

Tyler Scott, DDS, FAGD

Director District V

David G. Austin, DDS, MS

Vice Director District V

James Cottle, DDS, FAGD

Director District  VI

Kathy Brisley-Sedon, DDS, MAGD

Director District VII
Pace Approval Chair

Hal Jeter, DDS, FAGD

Director District VIII
CE Coordinator 

Hans Guter, DDS, FAGD


Director District IX

Diane Arel, DDS, MAGD


David W. Schlosser, DDS, MAGD

Vice Director District X

Jimmy Zimmerman, DDS

Director District XI

Darrel Scott, DDS

Membership Chair
Pace Chair

Aparna Sadineni, DDS, MAGD

Faculty Advisors & Student Representatives

OSU Faculty Advisor

James Cottle, DDS, FAGD

Past Presidents
2016-2018 Aparna Sadineni, DDS, AAACD, MAGD, FICOI
2014-2016 David G Austin, DDS, MS1990-1992 Donald J Palenshus, DDS, MAGD
2012-2014 L. Don Shumaker DDS, MAGD1988-1990 Richard W Samuel, DDS, MAGD
2010-2012 Diane Arel, DDS, MAGD1986-1988 Robert L Ramus, DDS, MAGD
2008-2010 Robert Barsan, DDS, MAGD1984-1986 Marvin M Fisk, DDS
2006-2008 Kathy Brisley-Sedon, DDS, MAGD1982-1984 Donald D Decenso, DDS, FAGD
2004-2006 William H. Garber, DDS, FAGD1980-1982 L Don Shumaker, DDS, FAGD
2002-2004 Ronald J Palenshus, DDS, MAGD1978-1980 Elvin Feltman Jr DDS, MAGD
2000-2002 James C Schneider, DDS, MAGD1976-1978 Dwight M Pemberton, DDS, FAGD
1998-2000 Hans P Guter, DDS1974-1976 Edward B Jones, DDS, FAGD
1996-1998 Neal B Forbes, DMD1973-1974 Bernard J Dennison, DDS
1994-1996 Ervin P Mason, DDS1968-1973 Lionel J French, DDS, FAGD
1992-1994 Roger D Winland, DDS, MAGD 
WP Feedback

Dive straight into the feedback!
Login below and you can start commenting using your own user instantly